Obama-Edwards 2008?

I am not typically one to engage the tea leaf analysis I see a lot in our national media, but I’m about to do it now.  I watched the Edwards endorsement today and one of the striking things I noticed when watching was a pose that Obama and Edwards made when Edwards took to the stage, which is the first image on the Obama campaign blog:

I have to wonder why they chose to do that pose.  It looks kind of like a convention nomination pose.  And if I wasn’t tea leafy enough, the file name of the original image was ObamaEdwards1.jpg.  Of course, this was probably the work of one of the campaign’s Internet staff, not some sort of cryptic hint that Edwards would be the Demcratic Party’s Vice Presidential nominee for the second time running.

Off that topic, perhaps I should find a new blog template so that I don’t have to shrink images that are only 500 pixels across like the above image and my maps (that’s part of the reason I haven’t maintained the maps on this site).

And on the topic of maps, my latest version is here.

About Meng Bomin

Real name Benjamin Main, I am a graduate of Grinnell College with a degree in Biological Chemistry.
This entry was posted in Current events, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obama-Edwards 2008?

  1. Ghazala Khan says:

    Hello Dear and Respected,
    I hope you are fine and carrying on the great work you have been doing for the Internet surfers. I am Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS), We at TPS throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan in the world. We are trying to contribute our humble share in the webosphere. Our aim is to foster peace, progress and harmony with passion.

    We at TPS are carrying out a new series of interviews with the notable passionate bloggers, writers, and webmasters. In that regard, we would like to interview you, if you don’t mind. Please send us your approval for your interview at my email address “ghazala.khi at gmail.com”, so that I could send you the Interview questions. We would be extremely grateful.

    regards.

    Ghazala Khan
    The Pakistani Spectator
    http://www.pakspectator.com

Leave a Reply

