13 Cockroaches

I’m a little ticked off that Chinese House, where I live, is infested with cockroaches. Since Thursday night, I have caught a total of 13 of them as you can see below:

10 of them came from underneath the couch in the common room, 2 were in my room, and 1 was in the kitchen. If you are wondering why I am keeping them in the container above rather than just smashing them, it is because I am waiting to present them to the exterminator, who will be here on Monday.

[Update]

As of a night later, I have caught 6 more, and given that one of them was eaten by its breathren, there are now 18 cockroaches in the container.

About Meng Bomin

Real name Benjamin Main, I am a graduate of Grinnell College with a degree in Biological Chemistry.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 13 Cockroaches

  1. Erica says:

    DUDE! THAT IS NASTY KEEPING BUGS IT DOESN’T MATTER WHO YOUR WAITING ON. OKAY I COULD UNDERSTAND IF YOU KEPT ONE, MAYBE TWO BUT NO YOU MUST WANT TO BE A COLLECTOR OF SOME SORT HUH? I DON’T GET THIS ONE! THE CRAZY PEOPLE THAT RESIDES IN THIS WORLD…I GUESS…BUT I DIGRESS.

Leave a Reply

