EAA AirVenture show starts today

Every year, Oshkosh, WI is host to the EAA AirVenture Oshkosh airshow, where thousands of planes are brought in for display and aerial acrobatics.  The show is one of the biggest events in the area each year.  I have been to a few of them since my family moved to Neenah in 1993.  At one of my early visits, I got to see the Concorde take off.  Last year, I got a job as dishwasher at the nearby Hilton Garden Inn on a temporary basis as a result of the high traffic that it brings in.

This year I sadly won’t be able to attend, but it is a noteworthy event for those in the area.

About Meng Bomin

Real name Benjamin Main, I am a graduate of Grinnell College with a degree in Biological Chemistry.
This entry was posted in Current events, Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

