New blog direction

I just spent some time categorizing old posts from Blogger. Upon completion of this tedious task, this is what my tag cloud looked like:

I was basically using it as a publicly accessible diary. It’s interesting information to read, especially after a year or two, but it’s not the kind of stuff I want being connected with this blog, so I’ve made the decision to delete it from WordPress and use this as my main blog and leave my Blogger blog behind.

So what do I want to do with this blog? I think I’ll mainly use it for news and opinions mainly focused on science and technology, but also branching out into such things as politics and religion. I realize that not many people are looking for the opinions of a college junior who is mainly an outside spectator, but I hope to gather at least a modest audience outside of my family.

I will leave the personal posts alone on the Blogger site and I won’t update that blog save to investigate features of Blogger. I am interesting in making this a serious blog. It may help me hone my writing skills, my typing skills, my investigative skills, and most importantly, it will help relieve summer boredom.

About Meng Bomin

Real name Benjamin Main, I am a graduate of Grinnell College with a degree in Biological Chemistry.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New blog direction

  1. I was exactly looking for something like that. I can be ticklish about my soft stuff I have a good fresh joke for you! Why did the dinosaur cross the road? Because there were no chickens in those times.

Leave a comment